About This Region: Morehead


Morehead State University is the “Light to the Mountains” of Eastern Kentucky. This unique region of Appalachia is rich in culture and full of young adults who are hungry for the truth of the gospel of Jesus Christ. The Morehead region includes 28 counties in EKY, 6 Associations, 23 collegiate campuses and roughly 30,000 students! Our heart is to see local churches engaging every campus throughout the region with the good news of the gospel!